header ads

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule

England and South Africa will compete in the tournament opener at The Oval.

The Oval to host the tournament opener between England and South Africa on 30 May
Old Trafford and Edgbaston to stage the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July respectively; Lord’s to host the final on 14 July
ICC Chief Executive David Richardson: “Next summer fans around the world will be treated to compelling and competitive cricket as the best teams in the world go head to head in this round-robin format for the right to be crowned World Champions.”
Steve Elworthy: “Today’s announcement of the schedule is another important moment in the build-up to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the moment that the tournament comes to life for teams and cricket lovers across the world.”
The International Cricket Council today affirmed the timetable of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which will be arranged in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July. 

Britain will open the competition at The Oval on 30 May when they will go up against South Africa, while Australia will dispatch their title safeguard on 1 June against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan in multi day/night coordinate in Bristol. 
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule 

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 calendar ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 timetable 

Ruling ICC Champions Trophy victors and previous champions Pakistan will begin their battle against the ICC World Twenty20 victors and two-time previous champions the Windies at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on 31 May. 

India, the 1983 and 2011 world champions who likewise won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 in England and Wales, will play their first match on 5 June against South Africa at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton. Their element coordinate against customary adversaries Pakistan will be at Old Trafford in Manchester on 16 June. 

Old Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham will arrange the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July, while Lord's will play host to a World Cup last for the fifth time, on 14 July. All these three matches will have save days. 

Eleven world-class settings will be utilized as a part of the 46-day competition in which each side will play the other once in a solitary alliance design with the main four sides after 45 matches advancing to the semi-finals. 

Australia are present holders of the ICC Cricket World Cup Australia are present holders of the ICC Cricket World Cup 

Old Trafford in Manchester will have greatest six matches, while Edgbaston in Birmingham, Hampshire Bowl in Southampton, Lord's and The Oval (both in London), and Trent Bridge in Nottingham will arrange five matches each. Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and Headingley in Leeds have been allotted four matches each and County Ground Bristol in Bristol, County Ground Taunton in Taunton and The Riverside in Chester-le-Street have three matches each. 

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson stated: "It's dependably an energizing minute in front of any real occasion to report the timetable and for the ICC Cricket World Cup. Next summer fans the world over will be dealt with to convincing and aggressive cricket as the best groups in the world clash in this round-robin design for the privilege to be delegated World Champions. 

"This timetable likewise gives fans crosswise over England and Wales the chance to watch world-class cricket on their doorstep with all groups moving around the nation. We know from past ICC occasions that each nation will be gladly upheld at every one of the scenes making an outstanding air and a genuine festival of the diversion." 

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Managing Director Steve Elworthy stated: "The present declaration of the calendar is another imperative minute in the development to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the minute that the competition springs up for groups and cricket sweethearts over the world. This is the lead occasion in one-day cricket. 

India and Pakistan will go head to head on 16 June at Old Trafford India and Pakistan will go head to head on 16 June at Old Trafford 

"There are some incredible no holds barred apparatuses – England v Australia at Lord's and India v Pakistan at Old Trafford and in addition England v India at Edgbaston spring to mind. As coordinators we can guarantee the groups and fans we will strive to give the ideal stage to this occasion. 

"Due to the UK's assorted populace, each contending group will likewise be ensured a 'home group' each time they play at probably the most notorious cricket grounds in the world. 

"The Cricket World Cup is the third most viewed worldwide occasion and has immense intrigue and claim among cricket fans. Our aspiration is to develop the diversion and convey the best ever cricket festivity and on account of that we have deliberately built up our ticket costs. 

"The costs have been tried with a huge number of fans in the course of the most recent a half year, we have utilized outer specialists and counseled broadly to guarantee that they are great esteem versus other worldwide brandishing occasions. The costs adjust availability with conveying the speculation required to convey a world-class occasion. All income is put back in the diversion to develop cricket.

Ticket prices offered are as follows:

• 80,000+ tickets at £20 (over half of the group stage matches)
• 200,000+ tickets at £50 or less
• Child tickets at every match, starting from £6
• Family of four for £52

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule: by venue

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

1 June – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)
4 June – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)
8 June – England v Bangladesh (d)
15 June – South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol

1 June – Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)
7 June – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)
11 June – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)

County Ground Taunton, Taunton

8 June – Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)
12 June – Australia v Pakistan (d)
17 June – Windies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham

19 June – New Zealand v South Africa (d)
26 June – New Zealand v Pakistan (d)
30 June – England v India (d)
2 July – Bangladesh v India (d)
11 July – Second semi-final (2 v 3) (d)
12 July – Reserve day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

5 June – South Africa v India (d)
10 June – South Africa v Windies (d)
14 June – England v Windies (d)
22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)
24 June – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds

21 June – England v Sri Lanka (d)
29 June – Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)
4 July – Afghanistan v Windies (d)
6 July – Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London

23 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d)
25 June – England v Australia (d)
29 June – New Zealand v Australia (d/n)
5 July – Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)
14 July – Final (d)
15 July – Reserve day

Old Trafford, Manchester

16 June – India v Pakistan (d)
18 June – England v Afghanistan (d)
22 June – Windies v New Zealand (d/n)
27 June – Windies v India (d)
6 July – Australia v South Africa (d/n)
9 July - First semifinal (1 v 4) (d)
10 July – Reserve day

The Oval, London

30 May – England v South Africa (d)
2 June –South Africa v Bangladesh (d)
5 June – Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)
9 June – India v Australia (d)
15 June – Sri Lanka v Australia (d)

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street

28 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)
1 July – Sri Lanka v Windies (d)
3 July – England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

31 May – Windies v Pakistan (d)
3 June – England v Pakistan (d)
6 June – Australia v Windies (d)
13 June – India v New Zealand (d)
20 June – Australia v Bangladesh (d)
also, check

Asia Cup 2018, Schedule, Ticket Bookings

Happy Life Quotes

Post a Comment